Where do I go to change/edit my listing?

 

Before we get into the process of editing listings, there are a couple things to keep in mind:

  • You can only make changes to listings that are in the following statuses: INC, Coming Soon, Active, Under Contract-Continue to Show, Temporarily off Market, Withdrawn and Under Contract. Listings in these statuses are known as editable listings.

  • If your listing is in a permanent off market status (Closed, Canceled or Expired) you cannot make any changes to it.

 

To make changes to an editable listing, go to the Add/Edit tab and select the desired listing from the Select a Listing drop down list.  You may also enter the MLS#, if you know it, in the field to the right of the drop down menu:

 

After you select the listing, you will see summary information (address, MLS#, price, etc.) at the top of the screen, as well as the primary photo that is on the listing:

2021-06-10_15-58-06.jpg

 

This summary is there to help make sure you have chosen the correct listing for editing.  If you have chosen the wrong listing, just click the Cancel button at the bottom of the screen and start the process over.

If you want to make changes to the listing that will not affect its status (fix typos, change room dimensions, edit remarks, etc.) click on the very top link underneath Select Form (the link that just shows the property type).  This will open up the same form that you filled out when you first entered the listing:

2023-01-23_10-59-28.jpg

 

The rest of the links in the Select Form section are pretty self explanatory.  There are individual links for changing the status of the listing (Change to Temp off Market, Change to Withdrawn, Change to Under Contract-Continue to Show, Change to Under Contract, etc.).

The current status of the listing will determine the options you will have for making changes to it.  For instance, if the listing is currently in the Under Contract status, one of the options you will see will be Change to Closed.  But you will not see Change to Closed as an option for an Active or Show listing (since a listing can only go from Under Contract to Closed).

The Other Options section at the bottom of the screen allows you to add/change photos (Manage Photos), attach pdf documents to your listing (Manage Supplements) or configure ShowingTime functionality on your listing.  

Regardless of the form you choose, there will be a Submit Listing button at the bottom of the screen that allows you to save any changes and a Cancel button that allows you to close the form without saving any changes.  

 

*** Do not be afraid that the Cancel (or Cancel Input) button will actually cancel the listing- it will only discard any changes you made since opening up the form. It will not change the status of the listing to Canceled. Regular agents will never even see the option to cancel a listing.  That feature is reserved for Brokers, Office Managers and Admins, and MLS Staff only ***

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Our support hours:
Mon-Thursday - 8:30 am - 7:00 pm Fridays - 8:30 am - 6:00 pm Saturday/Sunday - 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
About SmartMLS
Working with you to make homeownership happen.
Tell Us How We're Doing
Take a minute, let us know or send us a suggestion